MENU
component-ddb-728x90-v1-01-desktop

Xavier finalizes non-conference basketball schedule

Xavier head coach Chris Mack reacts in the first half an NCAA college basketball game against St. John's, Saturday, Jan. 7, 2017, in Cincinnati. (AP Photo/John Minchillo)

CINCINNATI (WKRC) - Xavier University announced the final three non-conference opponents and dates for the 2017-18 men’s basketball schedule. The Musketeers open the season with an exhibition against Findlay on Nov. 4. The season-opener is the next week, Nov. 10, against Morehead State. The rematch against Baylor is Nov. 28. The Bears defeated Xavier on Dec. 3, 2016, in Waco by a score of 76-61.


  • Saturday, Nov. 4
    Findlay (exhibition)
  • Friday, Nov. 10
    Morehead State
  • Monday, Nov. 13
    Rider
  • Thursday, Nov. 16
    at Wisconsin (Gavitt Games)
  • Monday, Nov. 20
    Hampton
  • Thursday, Nov. 23
    Las Vegas Invitational (George Washington, Arizona State or Kansas State)
  • Friday, Nov. 24
    Las Vegas Invitational (George Washington, Arizona State or Kansas State)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 28
    Baylor
  • Saturday, Dec. 2
    Cincinnati
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6
    Kent State
  • Saturday, Dec. 9
    Colorado
  • Saturday, Dec. 16
    East Tennessee State
  • Tuesday, Dec. 19
    Marshall
  • Friday, Dec. 22
    at Northern Iowa


Home games in bold

Trending