LOCAL 12 - Search Results
Group proposes pre-marriage classes in Colorado
CINCINNATI (WKRC) -- Getting married in Colorado may become more difficult. If an initiative passes in November, all couples would be required to take a pre-marriage class before they tie the knot.
California-based Kids Against Divorce is behind the Colorado Marriage Education Act. Its vision is to prepare couples for new roles as spouses. The requirement would be 10 hours of education, or 20 hours if either the bride or groom is getting hitched a second time. That number would increase to 30 hours for a 3rd marriage.