Most Shared

LOCAL 12 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Miami Announces 2014 Football Schedule

OXFORD, Ohio (WKRC) -- The Miami University football team has announced its 2014 schedule, highlighted by five home Saturday games, a trip to the Big House and the return of Marshall to Yager Stadium. In all, Miami will play in six home games for the upcoming season.

Miami opens the season at home on Aug. 30 versus Marshall. Miami will welcome the team from West Virginia back to Oxford, Ohio, for the first time since 2001. The home opener will also serve as Miamis annual Youth Day. The RedHawks other non-conference home opponent will be Eastern Kentucky on Sept. 6 on Band Day.

The RedHawks non-conference schedule will conclude with trips to Michigan (Sept. 13) and Cincinnati (Sept. 20).

In Mid-American Conference play, Miami will host Massachusetts (Oct. 4), Kent State (Oct. 25), Western Michigan (Nov. 1) and Ohio (Nov. 25). The RedHawks will hold Family Weekend versus the Golden Flashes and homecoming will be the following week versus the Broncos.

Miami will travel to face Buffalo (Sept. 27), Akron (Oct. 11), Northern Illinois (Oct. 18) and Central Michigan (Nov. 15) in MAC play.

Miamis Complete 2014 Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug. 30 Marshall, 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 6 - Eastern Kentucky, 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 13 - at Michigan, TBA
Saturday, Sept. 20 - at Cincinnati, TBA
Saturday, Sept. 27 at Buffalo, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 4 Massachusetts, 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 11 at Akron, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 18 at Northern Illinois, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 25 Kent State, 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 1 Western Michigan, 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 15 at Central Michigan, TBA
Tuesday, Nov. 25 Ohio, 7 p.m.

Information courtesy Miami Univ Athletics
 

 

Talkers

Advertise with us!