Most Shared

LOCAL 12 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Cyclones announce 2014 Kelly Cup Playoff roster

CINCINNATI (WKRC) -- The Cincinnati Cyclones, proud affiliate of the NHL's Florida Panthers and Nashville Predators announced today their 2014 Kelly Cup Playoff Roster.

Per ECHL rules, Playoff Rosters consist of a maximum of 23 Players - a 20-man active roster and a three-man reserve list. In addition, there are nine players who are playoff-eligible for Cincinnati, but are currently recalled to the American Hockey League.

Throughout the Playoffs, but prior to the start of the Conference Finals, as recalled players become available (due to assignment or their respective AHL teams' seasons having ended), the Cyclones shall be permitted to supplement their initial Playoff Roster with eligible players, up to a maximum total of 23. Once the Cyclones have named a total of 23 Players to its Playoff Roster, or the Conference Finals have begun (whichever comes first), the Playoff Roster shall be fixed for the duration of the Kelly Cup Playoffs (barring emergency conditions).

Emergency conditions shall be established when the playing strength of the Member, by reason of injury, illness, recall or suspension by the League, is reduced below two (2) goalkeepers and sixteen (16) skaters. However, should a Member release a Player(s) from its Playoff Roster, its emergency conditions will drop by the same number as the Players they release. Only amateur Players may be signed and added to the Active Roster under emergency conditions.

Cincinnati's 2014 Kelly Cup Playoff roster is as follows:

Forwards (13): Barry Almeida, Joe Basaraba, Josh Birkholz, Zach Budish, Dan Eves, Byron Froese, Jonathan Hazen, Trevor Lewis, Wade Megan, Brian Nugent, Josh Shalla, Logan Shaw, Matt Tinordi

Defensemen (7): Taylor Aronson, Andrew Blazek, Mike Dalhuisen, Devon Krogh, Pat O'Keefe, Chris Reed, Brett Wysopal

Goaltenders (2): Magnus Hellberg, Rob Madore

The nine additional player who are playoff eligible but currently in the American Hockey League is as follows:

Jack Combs (Oklahoma City)
Scott Darling (Milwaukee)
Michael Houser (San Antonio)
Anthony Luciani (San Antonio)
Josh McFadden (San Antonio)
John McFarland (San Antonio)
Zach Miskovic (Iowa)
Vinny Saponari (Milwuakee)
Tony Turgeon (San Antonio)

The Cyclones will embark on the quest for the 2014 Kelly Cup title as they open the best-of-seven Eastern Conference Quarterfinals this Thursday night at 7:00pm against the Orlando Solar Bears. Fans can hear the game LIVE on the Cyclones Radio Network (, America One, Cyclones Mobile App) starting at 6:30pm




Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!