Most Shared

LOCAL 12 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Cyclones announce 2014 Kelly Cup Finals schedule

CINCINNATI (WKRC) -- The Cincinnati Cyclones, proud affiliate of the NHL's Florida Panthers and Nashville Predators, announced the 2014 Kelly Cup Finals Schedule against the Western Conference Champion Alaska Aces.

As the regular season champions and the overall top seed, Alaska owns home ice advantage in the Kelly Cup Finals, which will be played in a 3-3-1 format. The Aces defeated the Las Vegas Wranglers, Idaho Steelheads, and Bakersfield Condors to clinch the Western Conference title. The Cyclones were the #5 seed in the Eastern Conference and knocked off the Orlando Solar Bears, Fort Wayne Komets, and Greenville Road Warriors to earn their third trip to the Finals. The full schedule is as follows:

Game 1 at Alaska - Fri. May 30, 11:15pm ET
Game 2 at Alaska - Sat. May 31, 11:15pm ET
Game 3 at Alaska - Mon. June 2, 11:15pm ET
Game 4 at Cincinnati - Fri. June 6, 7:35pm ET
Game 5 at Cincinnati - Sat. June 7, 7:35pm ET
Game 6 at Cincinnati - Mon. June 9, 7:35pm ET
Game 7 at Alaska - Wed. June 11, 11:15pm ET*
(* if necessary)

Information courtesy Cincinnati Cyclones



Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!